Boxpipe - Complaint by Secxs

Discussion in 'Admin Complaints' started by Secxs, Aug 13, 2017 at 7:46 AM.

1. OP
    Secxs

Secxs New Member

BYOND:
    Secxs
    Do you wish to allow community input? Pick One : (For Admins Only / For Everyone) :Everyone
    Your Byond Key: Secxs
    Admins Byond Key: Boxpipe
    What did they do?
    : Boxpipe warned a player named Jimmy James I ahelped about. Jimmy(Engineer) came into R&D, broke all the consoles and beat me into crit because I did not want to use his strange object at round start(I was a Scientist). When I later took revenge on Jimmy by gibbing him, Boxpipe adminkilled me "for taking revenge against someone I ahelped about". Jimmy was hulk and wearing a hardsuit. I punched him a few times before he beat me into crit and when I ahelped it Boxpipe replied saying I attacked Jimmy first. Jimmy broke into my workspace and destroyed everything, so of course I attacked him, and of course I took revenge on him for randomly killing me. The only reason I recovered out of crit was because I downed tricord during the fight and because Gop Stop the CMO pulled me from Jimmy's grasp and saved me.
    How did this affect you?: Made me seriously doubt the competency of Boxpipe and made me salty because the justice I dispensed for myself was ruined by an Admin who apparently doesn't know when people are valid
    Supporting Logs: http://tools.hippiestation.com/stats/round.php?round=21691
    Did you read the rules?: Yeah
    Is your post title formatted as such "(Admin Key) - Complaint by (Your Byond Key)": Yes
    Your comments:
    Attacking a player for breaking into your workspace and destroying it - Valid
    Taking revenge against a player who randomly killed you - Valid
    Being adminkilled for all of the above - NOT FUCKING VALID.

How is this guy an admin when he makes judgement calls like this? Am I in the wrong?

2. Arzion

Arzion Game Admin Staff Member Game Admin

BYOND:
    Arzion